How Many Pokemon Types Are There?

How Many Pokemon Types are There

How Many Pokemon Types Are There

There are a total of 18 different types of Pokémon in the Pokémon universe, each with its own unique strengths, weaknesses, and abilities. These types include:

  1. Normal
  2. Fire
  3. Water
  4. Electric
  5. Grass
  6. Ice
  7. Fighting
  8. Poison
  9. Ground
  10. Flying
  11. Psychic
  12. Bug
  13. Rock
  14. Ghost
  15. Dragon
  16. Dark
  17. Steel
  18. Fairy

Each Pokémon species is typically associated with one or two of these types, and understanding the type matchups and interactions is key to developing a winning strategy in battles. For example, Fire-type Pokémon are weak against Water-type attacks, while Grass-type attacks are super effective against Water-type Pokémon.

Also see Pokemon ROMs